ACT High Composite/Low Writing, Selective schools

I am an international student doing the IB Diploma at an international school in China. I will be applying to Princeton and Stanford this year. I took the ACT with writing in April, June and September and respectively got 34 Composite/25 writing and 35 Composite/19 writing, 34Composite/(6/12Writing). These schools require ACT's writing test. I am worried that it will reflect poorly on how ready I am for college writing and also raise issues about the authenticity of my application essays. Should I retake the test (again)?

If I don't take the test again, which scores should I send to Princeton? (It allows score choice)

I am also considering Brown, which does not require but strongly recommends the writing test.

If you don't take the test again, I would recommend sending your first two ACTs (34 composite/25 writing and 35 composite/19 writing) to Princeton. As our article on what a good ACT Writing score is explains, a 6/12 on the new ACT Writing scale is roughly equivalent to a 19/36 on the September 2015-June 2016 ACT Writing scale, so submitting your third test wouldn't help you at all. This goes for Brown as well - "strongly recommended" means that you'll be at a disadvantage compared to other applicants if you don't submit a test with a high ACT Writing score and only submit your 35 composite/19 writing score (since there's no way to submit a test you with the essay without the essay score).

A 25/36 on ACT Writing is actually a 90th percentile score; while this score isn't as spectacular as a 35 composite score is, it's still a pretty decent writing score (especially considering the recent problems with ACT Writing scoring).