Not a native English, need tips and tricks

Hey there. I am from Romania, a small country in South East Europe. I am not a native english. I workwd an 2001’s SAT model and I took 740 of 1600. I know it is poor. Is there anything I can do to improve my score?
I have to say that I didn’t study for this, I’m not really good at English but working to improve my English and I want to study in US. I did better in Math than EBRW and it’s confusing, because I’m bad at Math. I took the score of 400, which is poor and having pretty much careless mistakes.
I’m a lonely learner and known as an wormbook at school and I don’t miss any opportunity to learn something new. I discover this website in the other day and I started reading advices and planning to working and improving the weak parts.
I’m sorry if I have any grammar mistakes.
Thank you for the answers and I’m not mad if I wouldn’t have an answer. All the best to everyone!

Hello! I have a few pieces of advice:

1. The SAT has changed a lot since 2001, it’s better to practice with more recent test. In fact, the SAT just changed this year to be the Digital SAT. So I recommend you try one practice test here: Digital SAT Practice and Preparation – SAT Suite | College Board
  2. It’s great that you’re a bookworm and like learning new things, the best thing to do would be to identify your weakest areas in each subject and make a plan to study those type of questions. Here’s a whole article on doing that: How to Study for the SAT