Which test should I take?

Hi!

(this may get a little long)

Im a sophomore (2015-2016 or this school year) in high school (will be a junior for the 2016-2017 school year) currently debating wether I should take the SAT or the ACT. After doing my research I had decided to take a blind mock of both tests at home on two different days. The only other experience I've had with standardized testing in this manner would be 2 AP test and 2 PSAT mocks, so I really didn't know anything about either test. I am a very hardworking student with a 4.0 in multiple AP/honors classes above my grade level yet I can't seem to score "well" on either exam.

Here's the breakdown of my first practice tests, I used official ACT test #1 and the college board's sat practice test. When I took these tests I made a rule that after I answered the last question I wouldn't double check or go back and change any answers. This allowed me to see how fast I completed each section and how impulsive I was in my answer choices.

SAT:

Reading - finished with 31 mins left RAW - 32/52 SCALED - 29

Writing - finished with 11 mins left RAW - 30/44 SCALED - 29

580 composite on Reading

MATH: composite: 670

no calc - finished with 6 min left RAW - 18/20

calc - finished with 17 mins left RAW - 28/38

As you can see the time crunch isn't a problem at all for me on the SAT, but the reading and writing sections continue to "kill me" in terms of a score, and math is my song suit when careless mistakes are eliminated.

Score: 1250

ACT:

Section 1 (English) 29

finished with 15 mins left

UM - 36/40 RH - 29/35 65/75 correct

Math 31 finished with 13 mins left EA - 25/27 AG - 16/29 GT - 11/14 52/60

Reading 26 finished with 9 min left SS - 20/20 (Yay!) AL - 9/20 (this section really shot my ACT score down from a 30+ to a 28)

Science 27 finished with 8 min left 32/40 (note i didn't know anything about the science section before taking it so I had no idea how the questions worked)

Score: 28